Without any doubt, employees holding university degree deserve higher salaries compared the other people with lower education levels. It does not seem to be fair to request the complete costs of the university education from individuals who tend to attend universities.

It is obvious that a university degree requires intensive effort and study at least for (for at least?) four years. In addition to that, students cannot have the opportunity to work in full time jobs and earn enough money to meet their basic needs during their university studies. On the other hand, graduates have various valuable skills and knowledge regarding their professions. Education enables them to approach professionally and adapt rapidly to the technical problems regardless having real work experience. Taking all the above mentioned points into consideration, there is no doubt that educated people should be paid with higher salaries than the others.

On the other hand, well-educated individuals provide valuable and infrequent workforce which is crucial for numerous sectors. Education has also positive effects on society’s life in terms of social and politic aspects. Furthermore, statistics demonstrate that people with high education levels also play a significant role in the scientific achievements compared to the ones without university degree. Eventually, it is clear that well educated workers are valuable for both companies and the society. Therefore the authorities should promote university education by supporting the students in economic ways rather than billing the complete costs to the young people who have tendency to receive university education.

In conclusion, people should keep in mind that education is a significant investment for the prosperity of every nation. I am of the opinion that education costs are being exceedingly paid by the educated workers in long terms and governments should keep supporting young students during their studies in order to establish a well-educated nation.