With the arrival of the economical recession, universities’ fee rose dramatically in a number of western countries. There is even a taught putting a further pressure on higher degree awarded students to pay the total cost of their study, since they earn relatively higher during work compared to schools graduated employee. In my opinion, it is better to look at the benefits of higher education in a wider scale rather than an individual.

The fact is that scientists serve for a nation interests. If they develop a plan for construction of infrastructures in the country, the real and long terms benefits of the work go to the public. Take civil engineers with higher salary as an example who design roads for the country. They often try to design a cost-effective project which not only shorten the existing distance, but also do quality work and improve a country image that will save public budget in long-term. Given that these are the highly educated people who often develop a country economy, generate job opportunities and make people’s lives easier through innovation in technologies.

Moreover, it is extremely important to cultivate the culture of appreciation of highly educated workers, so human rights are preserved. Several constitutions in civil societies nowadays guarantee people’s basic rights for their citizens, which includes the right of education. Virtually, there are a common practices that some people are more responsible towards others and always try to effectively use their time, while others live like parasites. It is not fair to ignore people efforts, since this leads societies toward inequality which is often known the source of conflicts in the countries.

It is therefore suggested to be grateful for those who graduate from degree course rather than penalize them for their contribution to the humanity.