museums no longer needed due to techonology

In today’s world, with the assistance of technology, especially the social media, people have gained access to a myriad of information online, including those artistic masterpieces in museums or galleries. This fact has aroused a protracted debate over the necessity to keep up these buildings as a result. However, I am against this statement due to several existing benefits of the museums.

Although it may be true that the existence of the Internet has provided people with the clearer view of faraway events and inventions, there is no denying the eye-opening experience of watching these in life, which is one of the functions of museums. When people have chances to go to galleries, they are not only well-equipped with wider view over these historical objects, such as their histories or author but they will also be presented by experts in ways that are more fascinating than the articles online. For example, though now people all over the world can see the painting of Monalisa via numerous means of communication, it is recorded that nearly twenty thousands of people visit the museum annually just to have a direct view of this masterpiece.

Besides broadening the visitors’ horizons, these constructions also offer many benefits. Through the trips to the museum, people also stand the chance of finding the like-minded group of people, which, in turn, expands their social cycle and helps them avoid the monotonous life of sticking to the screens. Moreover, gallery is pivotal way to keep these historical and worldwide value so their existence is unarguably indispensable. Thanks to museums, generations might then be able to find the magnificence of arts.

In short, though the technology may conveniently supply people with handy information, I am strongly convinced that museums have both educational and social advantages that will have positive impact on the well-being of people all around the world.