In my countries, teenagers are encouraged to do part time jobs. What's the situation like in out country? What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages of doing part time job?

Motivating teenagers to work at part time jobs is often cited in quite a number of nations. Although, same cannot be said for all the people and youth of my country. In this essay, I will emphasize on situation in my country and the pros and cons of it.

As for the current situation in my country related to part time jobs, it is more a matter of personal choice than being something toward which youth is encouraged. Here, most of the teenagers who work part time either belong to impoverish families or want to experience new things in their life. A common example of this is a boy or a girl who lives in poor family and often work to pay his/her education fees along with any needs that is not affordable by parents. In addition, working part time is not an obligation rather it is a matter of choice, hence, there is not much motivation given to youth to work during their school or leisure time.

Moving on to negative's and positive's of the part time work, there are quite a number of them. Some merits that are commonly associated with it are that one get the chance to improve communication skills, socialize with other, gain experience in the field and learn etiquettes of talking with with clients, time management, value of money and etcetera. For instance, a boy working at McDonald's often need to greet many customers along with interacting with them to take orders and offer a respectable service which immensely boost his skills of confidence and communication. On contrary, demerits often linked with the part time job are that it puts burden on mind of the youth as they have to focus both on their studies and work simultaneously. As for the example, Japan stands out most as students can be oftenly seen with workload of studies and jobs that they are doing in leisure time.

To encapsulate, working in free time is certainly beneficial, however, it comes with its own harms and rather than enforcing it as a mandatory thing on the youth, it should be left up to them to decide what they want to be or not.