Some people are making new friends by socializing network websites and internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing.Other people opine that people should make new friends by face to face chat. Discuss both views and given your own opinion.

Internet has emerged as a way of communication which connect the world together. For some people, it is a boon as they can become friends with any person throughout the globe, while, opposition says that making friends by interacting in person is far better. Both sides hold their views for several reasons which i will discuss further along with my opinion.

One irrefutable fact is how the technology has reshaped the way of interaction and sharing information on a wider scale. As a result, communicating with acquaintances, such as friends and family, living far away from the person has become easier as compared to past, in which, the only medium to keep in touch with other was either the letters or telephones. In addition, various social media websites like Facebook, Twitter and so on offer a large amount of opportunities to make friends from different cultures, languages and nations. Along with this, there is also video chatting, conferencing, and instant messaging which makes interaction with one or more persons quite easier.

However, some people opine that instead of making friends online on the internet, offline medium is better as it opens various perspectives of learning for a person. By getting together in-person, not only it becomes easier to learn about the other person, distinctiveness between fake and genuine friends also becomes quite plain. Moreover, meeting a person face to face help a person in gaining knowledge about the dressing sense, culture and behavior of the second person as the person tends to lie less when in front of other person.

Concluding the essay with my opinion, I believe in learning more and more about things around the world, hence, internet is a boon for other people in my opinion. However, it does not mean that face to face communication can become extinct. In my view, both ways can coexist together.