Holding International games such as the Olympic Games is an exciting event. Some people think it has positive effects while others argue it is a waste of money. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Throughout the world, many special events related to games such Olympics, Asian sports are held every year. On the contrary, some people believe that organizing games at global level is a big squander of money, while, others disagree with this notion. Following paragraphs will epitomize and scrutinize both views before my opinion is given.

Beginning with the supporters of people who opine that expenditure on international sport events is inadequate and irrelevant as the finance used for funding these games may be used on various other amenities like hospitals, infrastructure etcetera. A good example of this is cited in India, where, a hospital was incorporated recently to promote and provide health care and treatment facilities. Further, spending on such activities is beneficial for the people more than global competitions.

At the outset, op-posers of this view believe that such sports bring name and fame, stimulate friendly competition and enhance the relationship between nations. Since, these events are held on such a wide scale, these become representative of the country itself, and boast the friendly bonds between nations as they clash openly on equal terms with each other. Moreover, players also gain a considerable amount of prestige and money for participating in these games.

To put the nail in the coffin, even though the monetary expenditure on these events may be used for other services, I agree that it is still better to organize these event as some of these are held to collect figures of money for charity purposes and for the prosperity of ill.