The natural resources such as oil and freshwater are being consumed at alarming rate. What problems it can cause? How can we solve this problem?

Technical advancements cause more use of natural resources even these are limited in quantity. There is not doubt that utilization of natural resources such as oil and freshwater is soaring day by day on global level. It result in plenty of problems and number of measures cab be taken to tackle this issue.

On the one hand, there are number of obstacles which brings by overuse of natural resources. Firstly, misuse of limited natural resources happen due to technology as innovations are taking place on daily basis, every person own personal vehicle, which runs by burning fuel. Moreover, oil is limited resource and it is impossible to produce in short span of time as it took millions of years to produce again. Therefore, if the use is increasing then it will deprive the upcoming generations from these resources as well as motor vehicles are of no use without fuel. Secondly, life on earth is highly depend on water and underground water is pumped for many purposes such as irrigation and electricity generation. Finally, overuse of oil leads to more carbondyoxide emissions which contaminate air and become cause of global warming. Also, Deforestation ruins habitats of wild animals and cause soil erosion and floods.

On the other hand, ample of solutions can be applied to eradicate this serious problem. First of all, increasing number of vehicles cause the overuse of oil reserves therefore, public should use alternative modes of transport in order to save oil and environment. For an instance, using bicycle contributes many benefits as it is eco-friendly mode of transport which escapes environment from pollution. Besides this, recycling water by machines would provide large amount of water for irrigation and to other major plants. Additionally, government should implement strict rules and regulations in factories of pollution bills so they they will emit less effluents as industries are primary cause of pollution.

To conclude, although natural resources are using at large level and they are declining yet there are some solutions which works efficiently for saving limited natural resources such as oil, trees, water etcetera.