The natural resources such as oil, forests and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. What problems does it cause? How can we solve these problems?

The production rates in most countries have surged over the past centuries. Humans are rapidly depleting the paramount sources of elements that they employ in their existence. This essay will discuss the primary issue behind this trend as well as propose some feasible approaches to tackle it.

The main problem associated with excessive natural resources consumption is considered to be the insufficiency of them in the nearest future. This means that factories that require raw materials will cease their operations, that can inevitably entail the collapse of economy. Therefore, the living standards of the majority of population are highly likely to diminish. According to the UN report dated 2018, the crude oil reserves will have been completely depleted by 2035, if the current rate of acquisition is maintained. In other words, heavy manufacturers’ reliance on wood, gas, coal and oil poses a giant threat not only to the global economy, but also to wellbeing of ordinary people.

In order to overcome the above-mention concerns producers should switch to renewable sources. Alternative sources of energy are capable to provide the demanded capacity in a short time. Hence, factory owners can arrange the transition towards unconventional forms of resources in an efficient way. For example, a recent study concluded that the energy derived from wind farms comprises 50% of power supply in Germany, which in its turn proves that the developed countries move on to new sources of power. Thus, manufacturers ought to transform to employ materials that defy exhaustion.

In conclusion, this essay highlighted the staple/core consequences of uncontrolled usage of limited resources and suggested a viable resolution to conserve them.