The natural resources such as oil forests and freshwater are being consuming at an alarming rate What problem does it cause How can we solve these problems

In recent years, natural resources are being gobbled up faster than the Earth can regenerate them including oil, plants, and water. In my opinion, this overconsumption may lead to several severe consequences but people still have some possible solutions to tackle the issue.

The most glaring effect of using natural resources too much it that the resources will be gradually depleted, while the alternative energy sources are still ineffective or controversial, for example, to replace energy sources such as oil, fossil fuels, etc. The scientists have developed other energies such as electricity and nuclear, however, the cost of electric power is quite expensive and nuclear energy contains many risks when nuclear leakage incidents like in Ukraine in 1986 and in Japan in 2011. Another impact that our planet will face a high risk of air pollution because of the burning oils, furthermore, The forest will be deforestation, and animals and plants might be facing extinction. Besides, when trees are cut down, the soil will be eroded and the farmer may do not have fertile soil for agricultural fields that may threaten global food security.

Although the overuse of resources is an emergency problem, there are a number of viable solutions to tackle this issue. Firstly, scientists must find effective energy to replace fuel oil such as solar, wind - electricity, hydrogen-electricity, etc. Then applicate widely in real life. Secondly, people should economize on freshwater and recycle freshwater by the development of technology, moreover, we can convert to soft water from the seawater. Thirdly, the government must launch the strict law to protect the forest and encourage citizens to plant more trees.

In conclusion, although there are several bad effects, nations and individuals can apply various solutions to deal with this issue.