New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and has enabled them to both work and run a home

with dependent children.

What are the advantages for a family when the mother works?

Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Women dreams of escaping from loads of housework and baby caring and with the technology development, their dream seems can come true. The household appliances make life more convenient to every mother and also allows them to both work and care teenagers. However, this brings both merits and demerits to children and mothers and this essay will discuss both.

Obviously, a family with two working parents has less financial pressure and higher life quality. The money that earned by mother can also be used in other aspect toward child such as afterschool classes or other interests. Moreover, women can achieve their own meaning by work rather than being bound by family if they cost less time in home. Finally, the more women can work, the more benefits society can get, since in some positions such as activities planning and nursing, women can do better job than men generally.

However, the increase of working mothers can also cause some problems. The most important thing is the kids’ security problem. If those little children met emergencies, their parents cannot back to home immediately, which sometime even led to lethal condition. Also, without the company of parents, children may feel lonely and in a long-term, they become unconcerned toward family and in replacement, addicted to computer games or smart phone. Finally, companies may treating working mothers differently, since these employers believe working mothers are burdened by both family and the work, so they cannot finish job perfectly.

Overall, I tend to believe the increasing number of working mothers can bring more benefits than its disadvantages. The government can help those mothers to care their kids and the problem can be solved.