New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is proposed that buyers are experiencing remarkable transformation brought about by the state-of-the-art technological advances and innovative means of purchasing and selling goods. In my opinion, I completely agree with this suggestion.

Firstly, as an increasing number of stores are providing online shopping services, consumers get to experience a wide range of benefits. Based on the information on these web-based facilities, people can preview the products and compare their prices from various sources more easily than by visiting store by store. This, I believe, allows buyers to make better informed shopping decisions. While many suggest that there are fake websites aiming to exploit buyers’ financial resources, I believe that they can be avoided when buyers are supplied with sufficient knowledge and skills regarding checking a website’s credibility using tools and feedbacks available online.

Secondly, by shopping electronically, consumers will also get to avoid the trouble of travelling to the shops, which on the large scale, may help to reduce traffic. For instance, they can place an online order of the desired products and pay a small fee to get their goods delivered right at their front door. Opposers of this idea present a counter-argument citing the correlation between transportation for delivery and its consequential contribution to the worsening of traffic. However, I believe that consumers crowd the roads in an effort to get to their shopping paradise can still leave a much more detrimental net impact and thus, should be avoided.

Thirdly, by integrating digital banking with shopping, members of society can also shrugg off the worries of getting robbed. Instead of carrying a lot of cash, buyers can use credit cards or special codes to pay for their goods. In spite of the theory hypothesizing store staffs attempting to steal their customers’ personal information during their transactions’ procedures, I think that a large proportion of buyers will enjoy the new convenient methods of payment while the owners of the shops actively handle problems related to their employees’ work ethics.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that remarkable positive changes have been made to buyer’s lives owing to the application of pristine cutting-edge technological breakthroughs in shopping practices.