New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

New engineering science have changed the mode youngsters spend their leisure time. This essay will examine both sides of the argument before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of new technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. First, technologies play a important role in favor of the way children in the learning, entertaining process, relationship with their friends and how to behave in society. This study supports presumably tends not only to increase the overall learning development but also to children create many new ideas. Information source, knowledge from technologies web on the Internet,… always create excitement for young people. Second, children focus and research about new technologies in their free time would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human about technologies is imperative to foster economic growth and technological developments in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problems would be far more significant than the minor benefits once children use their free time new technologies. First, children concentrate on technologies and Internet is would likely correspond with a relationship with their family. Almost parents have less time with their children, because they just working, and after a long day parents will go back home and they will be have less time to do housework, chat or play with children. So, children only feel happy when playing game and log into unhealthy sites. Gradually, they will feel these habits are indispensable. Children become passive and depressed. Second, it will effect health because when using technology too much can lead to unhealthy habits, affecting but not only the physical but also the mental of the child. Example, children using smartphones for hours everyday. You make children sedentary, children will don’t like move more, this can lead to obesity and other health problems. It, instead, would be a more the way spend free time option if children can control usage technologies.

I was discussed about disadvantages and advantages of children using technologies in their free time. From my perspective, this using technologies too much has more positive than negative on both the personal and society.