New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Researchers have found that children spend more of their time online than with their families or in the real world.

With new and improved technology it has shaped the way we spend our free time, especially with children. Young adults are seen as the most who use the internet and are always up to date with new technology, this has started to bring attention to if kids as well are not using their free time accurately and for good use. Although there are many advantages to this problem e.g the internet is very educational if used correctly and can also be used for entertainment purposes if not overused. The disadvantages are way more and outweigh the advantages, therefore I disagree with the statement above. Aside from children in specific and focusing more on people as a whole, adults as well have used technology in a way that they started decreasing their free time in participating in other activities such as reading or exercising. Instead, they spend their time online or using technology. Playing a reason new technology is affecting the social aspect of our lives, people have started to become less social. In outdoor or family activities each person is sitting on their phones not paying attention to the other person creating a tension this has made new technology bad than good. Addiction to it leads to children not being able to focus in class and in their education, as well as disconnects them from the social world.