New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Human beings have obtained many significant breakthroughs in terms of technology, including the internet which alters everything radically but the most salient one is the way that children today spend their free time after the appearance of the internet and other new technologies as well. like two sides of the coin, there are both advantages and disadvantages when they consume their spare time on the internet , which is analyzed from my point of view in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, in respect of benefits, young children exposing to advanced technology like internet give to help them have early preparations for mixing with a very high-tech society later. To put that in perspective, it is like the platform for their future. Especially, for the children who are interested in this technology, to approach the internet is also how to realize early their passion such as coding, network security, hacking, etc. For instance, between the candidate who is good at technological skills like computer science and the one does not know about such things at all. the employer has the inclination about the first person. Moreover, children could be developed about the aspect of thought as well as their creation and the flexibility of senses through many beneficial games.

On the other hand, the internet in general and games in particular are highly addictive, which makes them lost control and spend hours and hours on it. As a result, it has serious consequences for their health such as myopia, obesity, even depression and others. Furthermore, spending too much time on internet also influences their daily activities. To show, many young teenagers fall down in their study at school and miss out plans because of being addicted to games or the internet. Besides, children are not mature enough to conceive a series of harmful things existing on the internet, so they easily misinterpret their perceptions.

In conclusion, any technology also endure its two sides, therefore, becoming helpful or detrimental rely on how everyone uses it. after all, human makes all the decisions.