The news media have become too much influence in people lives today and this is a negative development. To what exent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the appearance of social media tends to be a negative impact on people’s lifestyle. While I agree with this point of view, I do not believe that mass media only brings us disadvantages.

To begin with, there are some evidences illustrating the drawbacks of news media. On the first level of influence, it will be a deadly weapon since there are numerous fake news which will directly affect to private life of people, especially celebraties. For example, some singers in Korean are depression because of the pressure of media and dangerously, some of them choose the death. Secondly, some media contents are not suitable for children such as violence or prostitution and influence easily in children’s think and behaviour. Therefore, children’s access to such content can be difficult should be limited.

However, the aforementioned reasons can be seen as oposite angle. Firstly, news media keep people not to be out-of-date. Due to the development of medias, people can easily access to the world at home such as current affairs, weather forecast… so distance is not a barrier. The second benefit is great in promoting mass consumer products because of the increase in advertisements in television and radio. As a result, this can in turn acceleration sales of the product.

In conclusion, the development of news media has both beneficial and detrimental effects in people’s life.