News media is important in our society. Why it is important? Do you think it is influence positive and negative?

It is believed by some that, the news media like, printing and electronic media are become essential part of our life and community. In this essay, I will discuss why the importance of news media is increasing, in millennium days, also how it would be influenced the society.

There are server reasons behind the increasing importance of news media. Firstly, it would be aware people from latest in happening around the globe. By this I mean, there are numbers of international Government meetings are taken place, these days, in which essential decisions are taken, it is only media, who transfer those information to the different nation's people. For instance, in 2007, Kyoto protocol was organized, the whole conference was telecast on media TV, due to this public got the information about Kyoto rules.

News media has both positive and negative impact on the community. First discuss the former view, it would be helpful to spread culture of country. What I mean to say by this is that, nowadays, through media people enable themselves to watch or read about different countries culture, it may be helpful them to broaden their horizon, also it is proven that, countries relationship become dance, if they know each other's culture.

Discussing demerits of the news media. To begin with, it might be created a negative influence on children. In other words, in today's Era news reporters are using abuse word to increase their sales of newspaper or TRP, and as we know that the children are ready to absorb everything, whatever they see and listen, because they are not enough mature to decide what is good and bad. If children listen those words and apply it in real life, it would be leaded to disrespect full society. For instance, in India 23% of Indian kids are using vulgar words, in the early age of life, because of the news media.

In conclusion, I reiterate that, the news media is very important for people's life and community, as it provide the latest information about what is happening around us to the people. It would be created positive impact on society, as it is helpful to spread culture of country, however it has negative impact as well, such as teenager learn inappropriate words through it.