The spread of multinational companies and the increase globalisation produce positive effect for everyone. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that, these days, multinational companies are opened in many parts of the world as well as due to the internet people live in a global village, rather than big planet earth. It is believed by some that these both factors would be influenced positively on the communities. If asked, I certainly disagree with such an opinion and the reason for my stand will be analyzed further.

There are several negative influences created by MNCs. Firstly, it would create a negative impact on local businesses. What I mean to say by this is that, the international companies are more financially strong then the local once, therefore they are able to use a lot of money to produce high quality product for consumers, also enables to advertise their products on different media platforms, such as television radio and newspaper. Those advertising lured the people, as they are willing to buy a MNC produced materials, it would reduce the sales of local producing products. According to research, after opening outlets of Nike's footwear in India, the sales of Indian footwear company was reduced by 23%.

Furthermore, globalization also create a negative influence on the local culture. By this I mean, in millennium days, people from different countries are connected with each other through the internet, they followed the same fashion trend, watching similar TV programs, eating same food etc. These same activities would lead to homogeneous world, as a result the culture diversity would be we take a step back. For example in Japan majority of Japaneses eat European foods, instead of their traditional foods.

On the other hand we can not overlook the benefits of multinational companies to begin with it helps to increase economy of the host missions in other words MNC provide employment to the local residents as the economy of the nation would increase in terms of pay in tax by employees. According to one survey, 23% of employment in India given by the multinational companies. Secondly, globalization also useful for societies. In simple words, people can enable themselves to increase their knowledge about different countries culture, which would be helpful to them in a future, in terms of business opportunity.

In conclusion, I reiterate that MNCs could create a negative impact on local businesses, as they have a fund for producing high quality of products and advertising it, likewise globalization would reduce the culture diversity. However, MNC and globalization also advantageous for the communities, as they create a job and business opportunity.