Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods while other argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that, the manufacturing industries and retailers should use less amount of packaging, whereas a junk group of people argue that, consumers should ignore such products. So prior, commenting, I will discuss both the views.

On the one hand, why people believe that the producers should not be used packaging materials in the large amount. Firstly, beside profit making industries, they have some onus towards environment. What I mean to say by this is that, it is noticed that in millennium days, manufacturing firms are used a lot of packaging material to attract people, which are usually made from non-biodegradable material, and ended up with land feeling and dumped in the sea. It would increase the proportion of land and water pollution. For instance, in India, a quarter of pollution caused by packaging materials.

On the other hand, some people say that, it is a responsibility of buyers to avoid such goods. To begin with, people can influence the manufacturing organizations and super marketers. By this I mean, if people started to avoid the product, on which excessive packaging done, then manufacturing are encouraged themselves to decrease the amount of decorative materials on their products, also enable themselves to use bio-digridebal material. For instance, in the USA, in the 2015, people avoid buying products, which have extremely packaging, after that would the half of the producer reduce the amount of packaging on their products.

In conclusion, I reiterate that, it is a responsibility of both, manufacturers and consumer, as it will help to reduce the amount of land and water pollution.