Parents should force their children for sports, instead of studying. Do you agree or disagree?

In millennium days, it is believed by some that, the guardian should motivate their children to involve more in physical or sports activity, rather than hard academic studies. If asked, I certainly agree with the given statement, and the reasons for my stand will be analyzed further.

There are several benefits of the activities. Firstly, children able to deliver optimum performance. What I mean to say by this is that, sports make kids physically feet, and it is proven that a healthy mind resides in a healthy body, and we all know that healthy mind absorb more information than unhealthy one. According to research, in the USA, it concludes that children, who are playing sports, perform better in the classroom than their counterparts

Furthermore, outdoor games help children's to build some skills. By this I mean, it is noticed that leadership skills and team spirit skills are increased in them, when they are playing sports, like football, cricket and many more. Also, they enable themselves to accept the failure with pride, which would be beneficial to them in the future. For instance, according to one survey in India, kids with leadership skill have a high chance to get success in the future.

On the other hand, academic education is also important. In other words, these days, it is very difficult to get a job, without a certain level of education. For example, if a child want to become doctor, then at least he has to complete MBBS degree. In Japan, 23% of youngsters are unemployed, because of one piece of paper, called degree.

In conclusion, I reiterate that, sports or physical activities are essential for child, as it will help to build up the performance, and learn different skills as well, like leadership and team spirit skills, however the education has a same importance as sports, as it would be beneficial to get a high paid job in the future.