In some countries more people choose to live alone or by themselves in recent years why is this the case is it a positive or negative development for the society?

It is an undeniable fact that, in millennium days, people are more likely to live alone, especially youngsters. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind the situation, also its positive and negative influence on the society

There are several reasons why people prefer to live alone, nowadays. Firstly, people want to live their life with the freedom. What I mean to say by this is that, these days, we lived in a global village instead of big planet earth, everyone is connected with each other, with the help of the internet. Therefore, people are exposed to different nations culture, also wants to adopt it, but they are restricted by their older tradition and older member of the family, because of this they moved to different nation or state to live a life without any restriction, and do whatever they want to without giving answer to anyone. According to one survey, in India, 23% of Indians are lived alone to follow the modern trend and western culture.

It has both positive and negative impact on the society. To begin with the positive side, it will help to build some skills. By this I mean, when a person leaves alone, then he has to solve problem by themselves, it would help to boost the confidence, also it is proven that community with the confidence people, have a high chance to get success in the future. It has a negative impact, also. It would lead to health barriers. In other words, it is seen that, people who live by themselves feel loneliness, also suffer from homesickness, it would lead to a health hurdle, such as headaches, overweight, underweight and many more. It is believed by some that, with the unhealthy people, community will find difficulties to get success in the upcoming years.

In conclusion, I reiterate that, the freedom is the main reason behind jwhy people choose to live by themselves. It has a positive influence on the society, as it will help to increase the confidence of people, however it has drawback also, it would be created health barriers, such as obesity, headaches and much more.