Why nowadays children spend majority of time on the TV, rather than active activities. What are the reasons behind this ? What are the solution to overcome it?

It is fact that nowadays, children spend their majority of time on watching television than ever before, rather than on any active activities. Therefore, in this essay I will discuss the reasons behind this situation, also discuss some primitives, which could be helpful to overcome it.

There are several reasons behind, why millennium day's kids like to spend their majority of time on television. To begin with, nowadays, the majority of children live in the nuclear families. By this I mean, both the parents are go out for work, and left their children at home with television, also they face difficulties in finding time for the children than ever before. According to research, in India more than half of the parents could not find time for their children. Therefore, there is a no one, who encourage the children to involve in the creative activities. Secondly, lucrative TV programs of today. There are a number of channels, who make TV programs, especially to attract the children to increase their TRP ratings, as a result, kids found those TV programs are more entertaining than other activities.

The solutions are not simple. First, the regime can play an essential role. The law enforcement agencies should make fixed working hour or restrict it, as a result parent could find time for their kids, and encourage them to take part in creative things. Second, school premises create influence on the student to involve in active activities. By this I mean, educational organization organize competitions, such as west of the best.

In conclusion, I reiterate that the nuclear family structure and lucrative programs are the main cause behind why child spend the majority of time on TV, however some step could be taken to tackle it, as fixed working hours and organize competitions in the educational institute