In morden life, newspaper are becoming less popular and less significant because people now can get up-to-date news on our high-tech divices such as smart phones or laptops. From my point of views, I partly agree with this statement and I with discuss both side of this topic in this essay.

There are many reasons why I think newspaper are still popular. I feel that reading newspaper is a part of cultural in many nations. In some countries, newspaper is necessary for both young and old generations. For the elderly people it might not be really comfortable for them when using the internet

on mobile phones and they prefer the tradition news. Beside, teenager are now reading news paper because there are many professional written that can help them in their writing skills. Moreover, newpaper is also used as background in several photoshoots.

Nevertheless, for the young generation, it is actually true that newspaper has less important today. Firstly, young people have grow up in digital life and they like to use the computer because it is quick and easy to find rich of informations in a few second. Moreover, publising newspaper waste an amount

of money and use a lot of money natural resources to produce, that causes some environmental issues. Athought it just take some hours to publish, the newspaper stills be brought out slower than the internet news. Also many articals only have one side opinion.

In conclusion, it is true that online newspaper surpass those of traditional news. However, in the present world, I believe that there still some people using newspaper for many purposes.