Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, the Internet is generally considered as the fastest information- providing media and has always occupied the favorable lists. Despite its convenience, I don’t think the Internet can completely replace newspapers in our daily life. In the following essay, I will explain both sides of this trend and give my own opinion.

It is undeniable that the Internet brings people various advantages in getting information. Firstly, there is an enormous amount of international websites on the Internet that users can easily access. Whilst traditional information media like radio or newspaper only includes national news and stories, this new method allows readers to approach worldwide articles. Moreover, the Internet also helps utilize the charge which users usually have to pay. For instance, people are required to make a payment on the daily newspaper; however, accessing these websites is nearly free. Additionally, this new type of media also makes users access the information in the fastest way. In particular, with a gentle click or tap on their devices, people can easily read an

international article immediately.

Nevertheless, Internet still remains some drawbacks that make newspapers and other old media not able to be removed. Wi-Fi connection and Internet are not available for all areas and people. In other words, some disadvantaged villages or elderly are impossible to find Internet available and convenient. When using the Internet, users may still have to pay for not only Wi-Fi connection but also their monthly electric bills.

In conclusion, the Internet plays an important role in our life; however, newspapers still don’t lose their popularity, especially for senior and inaccessible people. Regardless of these factors, I believe that the Internet is possible to outweigh other traditional media.