In modern life, it is much easier for people to read online newspapers on the internet. As a result, traditional newspapers are becoming less popular and important in comparison to the past. As for myself, I feel that it is primarily determined by the maturity level of the individual. In this essay, I will consider both sides of this topic.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why I would agree that the preference of many people now is to read online news over the traditional press. Internet news producers can provide audiences with real-time updates. Furthermore, by finding information about what is happening in the world online instead of purchasing a newspaper, we can save tons of paper which is the major cause of environmental pollution. For example, people can easily read the news without going out to buy newspapers, which is considered more convenient and reduce the cutting of trees to make paper.

On the other hand, Only a small percentage of the world's population has access to online news. People in various less developed countries do not own any electrical or technological devices, let alone the Internet. Part of the population, particularly the elderly, simply refuses to change and prefers to stick to old favorites. They've been reading traditional newspapers for decades, and there's no reason why they should be forced to switch to Internet news now.

In conclusion, online newspapers are indeed more popular than traditional newspapers. I believe that not only the newspapers online but also the internet will soon be equally important.