In recent decades, a majority of people around the world are likely using social networks to approach information instead of newspapers. In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement that newspapers are not as significant as they used to be in the past. In this essay, I will discuss both views.

On the one hand, there is several reasons why newspaper is less common and essential in modern time. Firstly, no one can deny that the internet coverage is extremely rapid. This is one of the biggest merits of social networks, that many people find it easier and more convenient to search information on the Internet, especially youngsters. Secondly, due to the decrease in reading habits, electronic devices have become the best options for the younger generation. For example, they usually have difficulties reading something like newspaper and books, which make them feel bored, Consequently, digital tools as laptops, tablets will bring about the excitement with its excellent functions which really attracts the youth.

On the other hand, newspapers have their own advantages by all means. One positive side is that newspapers are considered the most reliable sources. As a piece of evidence, almost all newspapers must be censored strictly in order to provide important information, especially which

is related to the government. Another reason is that newspapers seem to be more beneficial for seniors than the youth. For instance, newspapers used to play a pivotal role in accessing news of every person two decades ago, as a result, many old people nowadays tend to get used to obtaining information via newspapers.

In conclusion, newspaper is believed to be less vital than internet in today world, however, it is to early to certain that internet can replace the paramount importance of newspaper.