The noise level around us is constantly increasing and affecting the quality of our lives. What causes the everyday noise that many people face? What can be done about it?

It is undoubtedly that the more level of noise increase in our surroundings, the more quality life of all creatures will be influenced. There are several causes and considerable solutions that I elaborate in my essay.

Regarding the causes, the high-intense sound is due to the use of machinery household appliances. Many, particularly women, handle the mundane household tasks with such tools (washing machine and vacuum cleaner). Consequently, all ages unconsciously sicken from Noise Induced Hearing Loss (NIHL). Furthermore, the growing number of vehicles use becomes another overriding factor. Both human and life cycle animals have been disrupted, eventually, ending up the species extinction. Insects, tree crickets and bees, are sensitive to the sounds of traffic distorting their mating behaviour, cited by WWF that their vital role is to maintain pollination and healthy soil.

Turning to solutions, to reduce loud noise in daily basis, the factories are supposed to develop their machinery products to be more advanced, in order that such a additional silencer can cover unpleasant sound well. To illustrate, completed with electrical suppresser for household tools helps to reduce the intensive sound, and thus away from disturbing voice surroundings. In addition, enacting heavier taxes to car ownership could reduce road noise along with precluding thinner ozone layer occurred by a heat issue from vehicle fumes. To respond such issue, the Danish government following the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) sets a target to reduce its emission by 70% in 2030.

In conclusion, the causes of the increase of loud noise amongst all creatures include the cutting-edge technological household use and an excessive number of private vehicles. Meanwhile, the considerable solutions are considered; innovating special suppression system and strictly controlling automobile use.