Socializing online is becoming popular among people whereas, traditional way of socialization has become less attractive. In my opinion, this is a negative development as socialization online cause dissatisfaction in relationships, lead to isolation and create other problems in life rather than advantages.

There are multifarious negative effect of social networking sites. The first and foremost negative point is considered that due to the online socialization, people less interact physically with her known and become introvert, it leads to shyness and fear. The users knowingly, live in fantasy world and far from the real world. They always prefer to glued to their mobile and less intimate with their blood relations. Intially, they feel comfortable with this routine. But, later this can push them towards isolation which can result in depression and mental trauma. For example the recent survey showed that 70% children and youth are suffer from depression those spend 24 hours on computer.

Furthermore, due to the social sites crime rate will also increase. People make fake account on facebook and fake relationship with others. This will enhance the chances of blackmailing. For instance, the extra marital affairs have been rising dramatically just because, of the social sites like facebook, Instagram and so on. Which ruin the life of several womens. Moreover, continuously spending time on computer or mobile phone put detrimental effect on user eyes and they suffer from several health maladies as well.

In conclusion, although it is now in trend to make friends online. It has brought a different kind of problems in human life such as isolation in life and emotional setbacks from fake identies.