now a days more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face it is a positive or a negative development

In recent years, there has been considerable debate about how technology help connect with far away friends and relative. Nowadays, more and more people will build relationship bridges on social media. In my opinion, this is a negative development.

Undeniably, the convenience, save time and increase efficiency by online socialization is the greatest appeal. For example, in the period of COVID-19, many cities were lockdowns and everybody should stay at home. Then, socializing online provides access to staying connected with families or friends. Therefore, the virtual social has probably changed some people felt better when they stay at home. However, this does not necessarily imply that face to face social can be replaced by the internet.

In fact, a coin has two sides, cyber social also have some disadvantages. The first serious problem arising from socializing online is internet fraud. Many people are possessing fake identities to take people's personal information. For instance, some impostors might disguised as a friends or poor guys to cheat people’s money. Scammers will cut off contact with you forever, when they get money.

Second, personal information leakage also is a serious problem. For example, many young girls open access to their personal photos for some online. Then, some scammers might photoshop their pictures, thereby blackmailing them or posting those photos on the internet.

In conclusion, although it has become more popular for the public to socialize through the internet, it has brought about too many problems for this to be considered a positive trend.