Now, many scientific institutes conduct research on live animals. Some people regard it as cruel and unnecessary while other people believe it is justified in the interest of human welfare. Discuss both views and give your reasons.

Many people see eye to eye with each other that research on live animals is very non-essential and heartless while others have a faith that those research is very intrinsic because it can meet human's need as well as ensure our health. This essay will discuss both of these views.

Those considering study on live animals as vicious might argue that this can negatively affect our mental health and the morals inside each person can be disastrously deteriorated because somehow, it is also another kind of killing animals. Moreover, detaining them for investigation without thorough care is also a form of violence. More specifically, research on live animals are also inessential. In fact, they are given an injection with poisonous chemicals just to see their responses or figure out their extraordinary genes. Sometimes, it's quite hazardous for these animals may undergo a sudden mutation that can put human in jeopardy.

Nevertheless, study on live animals are also indispensable in some aspects in our lives, especially in medical industry. Actually, nowadays, that the world's population is becoming more and more high-speed can result in the advent of the epidemic all over the world. Therefore, it's undeniable that research on animals can give a hand to experts and scientists to make sure the safety of medicine they are devising before they allow human to use widely. Besides, many research carried out on animals can reveal a great amount of useful information about their amazing abilities such as foreseeing the coming of earthquakes or other natural disasters. Consequently, our lives can be strengthened and improved significantly.

In conclusion, research on animals have both bad and good sides. Personally, this is very helpful and vital to be continued but only in a limited way with a view to protecting the animals.