Today more people are travelling than ever before.

Why is this case?

What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

Nowadays, the world is becoming sharply developed, which leads to a better life. Besides, having more free time also increases the need for entertainment of people and one of the useful ways for everyone to relax is travelling. That's why more and more people today spend their time travelling than ever before. This habit of travelling results from some reasons and simultaneously gives us many benefits.

To begin with the case of travelling is that people travel to relax and have a good time after a hard-working day. We often go with our friends, families or neighbors to share regardless of happiness and excitement to each other. Moreover, there is no doubt about that we don't need to worry about our work, study or other matters. Therefore, just going somewhere for a few days, it'll be easy for us to entertain and find out privacy and peace for our own. What's more? People travel because of the desire of widening knowledge. Whenever they visit, there will be something new and interesting for us to discover. The further we go, the better we know about the world, people and their lifestyle. For instance, when we visit a pagoda, we'll be able to know much about the history, geography and so on.

The reasons of travelling are still so long that almost no one has ability to tell all and its benefits are, too. Travelling is really advantageous to everybody. The first benefit is that travellers will feel much more comfortable and relaxed, in particular after a hard-working week. Talking with friends, families, for example, can give us more courage and good feelings to be ready for the next duty. As a consequence, the result at work and at school will be developed considerably, which is very useful for our future. Furthermore, travelling also helps us to gather a lot of necessary information about all fields such as History, Geography, Literature and many more. This information can be easily applied in the real life, which can make our lives as well as our world much better. Moreover, travelling also gives us the amount of interesting experience, which helps us improve our social skills and widen our relationship with people around the world. However, travelling should depend on our financial situation. Don't spend too much time and money on travelling when we still have some debts. Besides, despite many benefits, it also gives us some serious disadvantages, especially to our environment. Many travellers are not aware of keeping the places they have visited clean. They litter everywhere from the streets to beaches. This affects seriously not only to the lives of residents there but also the view of the city, which is not attractive to visitors both domestic and international.

In general, that more and more people now travel than ever before has both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, all of us should be smart traveller who know to relax, widen knowledge after every visit, also know to keep the environment clean to take to image of our country to foreigners all over the world.