Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that animals are used for research in a variety of sitting, including tests to determine the safety of drugs, cosmetics and other substances. Through this essay, I shall explore the dimensions of this topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

On one side, there is a group of people who believe that the experiments should be banned on animals because animals have also their own life and want to survive their life. Apart from this, a human being does not have rights to kill animals for their experiments. Sometimes while doing experiments it also spread some diseases. A good illustration of this is disease swine flu which spread all over India because the scientists are testing some experiments on pigs.

Contrary to this, there is an opposing group of people who believe that the experiments should be performed on animals. To make their arguments convincing they claim that humans are much more important than animals for living on this earth. Consequently, scientists develop new medicines and drugs that is why they want to test these medicines on animals as well as they do not give harm to people. Australia would be a perfect example of this where they get all the treatments for many harmful diseases by doing experiments on animals.

Nevertheless, weighing both options, I believe that there is no single conclusion still. I take this ground that an effective clap requires both uses of hands. Scientists should use the human cells and tissue instead of using animals while doing experiments.