Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recent decades have witnessed an increase in animal experiments, raising many questions of animal rights. Although the proposal of its positive impacts on humankind appears reasonable, I advocate its prohibition due to the animals’ sufferings ensued.

On the one hand, it is apparent that animal experimentation is morally wrong. Many species are injected lethal viruses into the body to testify the effectiveness of the medicines. This suggests a causal relationship with animals’ pains and physical injuries, leading to their instant mortalities. For instance, thousands of bats have to suffer from many side effects such as brain injuries, loss of consciousness when being involved in Ebola vaccine trials, causing a global outcry for animal right violations.

On the other hand, animal experiments are not without humanity-related advantages. First, Many medicines would be thoroughly scrutinized before market distribution as their effectiveness has been researched from animal experiments. This would culminate in a reduction in the potential health risks in users and eradicate their diseases. In addition, Animal experimentation would minimize the possibilities of human participation in drug trials, thereby decreasing health hazards. In fact, many destitute individuals are susceptible to modified genetic sequencing after their clinical trials for money earnings, which feed into the emergence of even more serious conditions especially cancers and permanent paralysis in the long term.

In conclusion, I believe that it is animal rights ignorance when it comes to animal experimentation. Subsequently, Official authorities and laboratory scientists should undertake more progressive and practical alternative experimenting methods to combat this hot-debated issue.