Some people think a job not only provides income but also social life. Others think it is better to develop a social life with people you do not work with. Discuss both views.

In recent decades, building friendship has come to the fore due to its substantial impacts on individuals’ life quality. Although some people advocate close rapport in workplace, others think social life without workmates will pay dividends.

On the one hand, There are a multitude of advantages when it comes to making friends with colleagues. First, Having best friends in workplace is invariably associated with an increase in their support and reverence. This acts acts as an incentive as a higher degree of commitments, dedication and self-confidence, which will improve the working outcomes. Second, good camaraderie with other co-workers contribute to the acquisition of working experience especially with the newcomers. For example, some new assembly-line workers could know how manufacture the products immediately thanks to the instruction of other colleagues.

On the other hand, a social life without workmates could offer some positive repercussions. First, diversed social life could culminate in a great deal of support from different social aspects. For instance, Making friends with doctors means a better advanced treatment than other patients and possibly an reduction in hospital expenses. In addition, A social bond without colleagues actually contribute to your opportunities of promising career prospects with bigger promotion. In fact, some individuals could utilise office politics like winning the brownie points with the managers and mislead her or him to undermining your competence.

In conclusion, It is apparent that a social bond with or without workmates could result in some desirable benefits in terms of career prospects and mutual support. Individuals are highly recommended to establish a relationship with people with positive personalities and affable attitudes.