Do the disadvantages of private health care outweigh the advantage?

In recent decades private health care has been attracting a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impacts on society. Although some proposed upsides appear to be reasonable, I think it bring more disadvantages overall.

On the one hand, there are some advantages that private health care offers to patients. First, Due to the competitive medical market, every privately-owned institution have a propensity to have the state-of-the-art medical facilities to attract more patients. This means that individuals with some serious conditions could be eradicated easily thanks to these devices, increasing their life expectancy. Second, some private medical insitutions usually render better services than any other other state-owned hospitals. For example, some private hospitals offer some outpatient services , post-operative consultations and hospital expenses reduction for low-income individuals, which are usually ignored by the state-owned hospitals.

On the one hand, private health care is fraught with some considerable downsides. First, Some private medical institutions are not without the existence of unqualified practitioners and untrained nurses. This is implied that the likelihood of medical irresponsibility and surgical malpractice is inevitable, culminating in some long-terms adverse impacts on patients’health. In addition, some profit-making purposes are invariably associated with the private hospitals’ preference for the treatment for high-end society. This could act as a contributor to the ignorance of gratifying treating demands of individuals living below the poverty line, leaving their diseases more serious.

In conclusion, private health care’ advantages are outweighed by its disadvantages in terms of medical malpractice and favoritism of wealthy class. The government should promote more state-owned medical institutions to bring more effective health care programmes to citizens.