Some people think that telling the truth is not always essential. It is necessảy to tell lies sometimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Telling lies has been sparking controversy in societies due to its violation of moral codes. Given the suggestion that sometimes the truth is not essential, I totally agree.

From the medical perspective, if medical practitioners tell lies about the status of patients’ condition, it could save their lives. Specifically, patients’ mental stability would be ensured, thereby increasing the efficiency of the treatment, which would consequently culminate in the termination of the disease.

From the privacy perspective, due to the technological advancements, the number of social network users are on the rise, raising the looming threats of cyber attacks and scams, which would be partially prevented when internet users keep their displayed personal information in secret by making fake profiles. For example, many sexual predators usually take advantages of social profiles of teenagers, who always incline to display personal profiles publicly to make acquaintances, increasing their possibilities of falling prey to stalking, abduction and even sexual battery.

From the educational perspective, by telling lies, parents could prevent their children from being contaminated with negative and limiting beliefs. Scientifically, social external issues such as violent murders, terrorism, religious extremity, could provoke the curiosity of youngsters, whose cognitive immaturity still exists. In order to avert the ensued mental impairments stemming from the shocking social evils, parents should lie about these issues.

In conclusion, I believe that it is necessary to lie sometimes as they have many positive implications in some contexts. Therefore, Sticking to the truths is not always the ultimate option, some flexibility could sometimes actually lead to the betterment of the issue.