Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The topic of testing products’ safety on animals has been the subject of enduring debate, drawing attention and discourse over the years. While some people adhere to the position that animal testing is morally wrong, others argue that these experiments benefit the developments of new medicines. In this essay. i will examine both sides of the argument before concluding that i am inclined to support the later opinion

On the one hand, subjecting animals to painful experiments in the pursuit of human benefits is cruel and unethical. Each year, thousands of animals, including rats, rabbits, frogs, monkeys and birds, are forced in the laboratories for biological lessons, medical training and studies, suffering the pain from chemicals and toxic substances to make sure that medicines and products are cleared for humans to use. These animals might become disabled, or have their skin burnt or even lose their natural habitats after these experiments, leading to immense psychological distress. In addition, opponents of such study argue that the life of all creatures should be respected, and scientists must look for alternative methods of research to reduce the amount of animals killed by product testing

Notwithstanding these arguments, I am convinced that animal testing offers several advantages. Foremost among these is its organs. animals are very close to humans when it comes to DNA. Therefore, testing on them provides insight into humans, which helps with the study of how genes work, and furthermore side effects that products might have on us. In fact, it is better for an animal to suffer than a human to die. Thanks to animal testing, science has achieved many outstanding achievements, which save millions of lives. This can be exemplified by the invention of IVI’s oral vaccines, which included experiments on rabbits and mice, that helped reduce the cholerae disease outbreak worldwide. Personally, I feel that it may be a necessity where new drugs and medical procedures are concerned.

In conclusion, while banning animal testing presents distinct advantages concerning humanity, I am of concrete opinion that using animal experiments has far more benefits