Nowadays, for any people the internet is replacing the regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion about this trend?

Many people think that printed materials are being substituted by their electronic counterparts. In my opinion, I think this trend will continue to develop because it caters to our needs.

Although I believe e-books will become dominant in the near future, I do think that printed books would not cease to exist. The advances in technologies have put the Internet, the most up-to-the-minute and by far the most comprehensive source of information, at our fingertips and the advent of electronic versions of regular books seems inevitable. The most important factor of books themselves is neither the cover nor their price tag, it is the content. E-books easily preserve what has been written and they do it much more effectively. Traditional books are susceptive to damage by weather or poor conditions, whereas e-books, once purchased, can be readily accessible with any electronic devices. Moreover, if people buy books, no matter what the reason might be, they will, sooner or later, wind up with something that can be comparable to a library right in their houses. With e-books, however, all they need is a portable and affordable smartphone or tablet to read what they want. Those advantages give e-books an edge over their printed versions and I think this is a great aid to our lives.

The prominence of e-books, nevertheless, will have little or no effect once so ever on the existence of regular ones. Those who appreciate the sentiments and sensations of taking hold of a printed book will, of course, try to maintain those feelings. Moreover, constant exposure to screens has been proven to be the leading cause of multiple optical illnesses, and therefore, despite being rather accessible, e-books cannot beat printed versions. Having e-books at our disposal seems quite handy, traditional books provide us with some small measure of peace that very few of us ever find in today's hasty era.

In conclusion, I think e-books will gain in publicity but printed books will continue to make their appearance of shelves because of their unparalleled intrinsic values.