Artificial intelligence is not an uncommon feature to have in automobiles today. The use of such advanced technological application is occurring due to the needs to improve driving experiences and it should be seen as a positive development in controlling traffic accidents.

The artificial intelligence application is being included in cars because it helps to upgrade drivers' experience, especially on the road. The feature itself is a recent addition in automobile industries as it has gained popularity in other sectors such as business, education, and medical. Artificial intelligence in cars provides autonomous features such as self-driving, driver-assistance, and navigation-sensing systems. Such features enhance the driver's experience more safely and prevent accidents. For instance, the smart technology system can assist the driver in reverse parking by alerting him that there is a narrow gap between his car boot and a curb. Such function only artificial intelligence could aid the driver due to his blind spot.

Integrating artificial intelligence into automobiles should be seen as a positive impact because it helps to control traffic accidents. Because of rapid improvements in technology and vast amounts of data available today, the smart system can identify and react to any specific road situation much quicker than that of human intelligence. As a result, the rate of accidents and long traffic jams can be much reduced, showing improvements in traffic management. For example, a camera that is installed in a car constantly scans the road for any moving and stationary objects, such as traffic lights, pedestrians, and other vehicles. When a young boy is crossing the road, the camera captures images of the pedestrian, recognises his body, and determines the car to slow down or stop, allowing him to cross safely before continue driving.

In conclusion, artificial intelligence features in cars nowadays help to enhance safe driving experiences and it is viewed as a positive step towards reducing traffic accidents for better traffic management systems.