Nowadays, celebrities increasingly have the status of role models, in particular for younger people.

Do you see this as a positive or negative development.

With the development of show business, popularity and influence here has increased. Because of this reason, many people set their example for themselves and others.

On the one hand, there are many popular people who had a difficult childhood; they suffered from a lack of means of living. Looking at such stars, teenagers will understand that no obstacles should stop you. In this way, popular people can motivate and inspire people. Also, a lot of celebrities do charity work, in turn, this will teach teens to be kind and think about others.

On the other hand with everyday reports of celebrities divorces, break-ups, extra marital affairs, it seems that they themselves never apply the values that they preach us via their interviews in fashion and lifestyles magazines. Which means that their lifestyles advises 90% fake and it worth avoiding reading the holy lessons they give. They have actually ruined the holy concept of marriage.

In conclusion, I suppose that celebrities can be good role models, but it is important to choose right person as role model.