Nowadays children are consuming too many sugar-based drinks.

What are solutions to this situation?

By nature, any kid is appealed by sweet and sugary eats and this has always been the case. Yet, the current soaring trend in the number of beverages containing high levels of sugar inside available on the market has turned our children into ones who consume them in immense amounts. On the long run this eating habit of theirs will surely cause detriments to their well-being and this essay will put a emphasis on the outstanding two measurements to turn this tendency downwards.

Parents play on enormous role in the forming of any behaviour in children and choices of drinks are not an exception here either. A father and mother are obliged to rethink what message they are sending to their offsprings when they showing off a coke and a pepsi in their hands to the young one and cut down on the amounts they take in at the first place. This way children would not easily take after them. Instead, an exemplary preference of parents such as tea or simply mineral water would lead to the young people's developing a positive drinking habit.

Youngster are easily taken in by the force advertising and thus they are exposed to todays highly persuasive, sly product publicity methods. Profit-craving greedy drink manufactures all too often take advantage of this and target children with children oriented media and billboards in sites frequenlt visited by them. We have to open our eyes to this obvious fact and put an end or at least a certain limit to this previleges on this ought to be given to companies which are sensible about it and produce sugar free products.

Evidently, ensuring our young ones to be attracted to eat less sugar-containing drinks has to be achieved by means of focal attention to the main factors contributing to it. Parents and responsible authorities had better take the situation into their hands.