Spending loads of hours on the school homework makes children less creative as they always remain busy doing school work.

In order to remove stress and being engaged in extra-curricular activities, some subscribe to this belief that there ought to be less homework given to the pupils. I tend to agree with this viewpoint it not only helps in their well-being but also develops holistic growth of the pupils.

Doing a limited amount of study for some hours makes children physically and mentally active. To put it in another way, if there is more time, they would engage themselves in sports activities. Playing games would lead to the formation of new cells and rejuvenates the mind, resultantly, stress would be reduced. Thence, the proper functioning of the body would take place. Eminent Psychologists have revealed that children who play games daily have more intellectual power than others.

Although sitting long hours for study makes one expertise in their subjects, spending some time on recreational activities helps in the cognitive development of the students. When the budding minds get spare time, it is more likely to indulge theirs in some sort of activities such as painting, dancing, and singing which would definitely enhance their critical skills. In this way, they would not only perform better in scholastic areas but also in non-scholastic areas, consequently, their all-round development would take place. For instance, in Switzerland, where homework is given to pupils only at weekends, children are more creative.

In conclusion, homework is crucial for students, but creativity, which arises from recreational activities, has a significant role in children's lives in the development of their comprehensive growth as well as their physical and mental growth. Schools had better provide adequate classwork to pupils.