When it comes to getting admissions in universities, some people subscribe to this belief that only young pupils with high credentials should be offered places whereas others deem that students with lower marks should be given places without any age restriction. Although giving admissions to high grade students makes the universities well-reputed, I personally believe that a chance is given to students with less percentage considering their circumstances.

On the one hand, given the reputation of universities, it is highly imperative if pupils who obtain high percentage at younger age are occupied. The more the high intellectuals, the more the tertiary level universities become prestigious. Moreover, when the students with high mental abilities get the chance studying in these well-renowned universities, their chances of getting employed are more since employment sectors need the young minds. Research revealed that 50% of graduates, studied from the Queens university, are selected in retail sector.

On the other hand, it is considered by many that there ought to not any age and marks restriction in order to study in universities. In other words, owing to some circumstances as well as happenings, few people could not concentrate on studies as a result of which they obtain low marks. In addition, due to finacial crisis, some pupils take a gap year to earn a handsome amount of money so that they get admissions for further studies. In a number of instances, it can be seen that children who usually get lower marks in academic studies; however, they are considered to be more creative and always excel in their job duties. Therefore, universities had better not consider age and marks.

In conclusion, while selecting high-graded younger students gives universities high reputation, I believe that it is high time gave low-ranked students of all ages an opportunity to hone their skills and excel in job sector.