Flourishing the technological sophistication has lead to the change in the thought process of humans. Nowadays, the distinction in the age between nurturers and their offsprings is wider than it used to be in the gone-by eras.

Although it has some demerits such as fewer understandings, I believe this trend has more advantages: provide moral education as well as cater to their needs.

To begin with, given the cons of this trend, it is quite clear that mutual understanding is not present in the parents and their children due to the widening gap between their ages. Owing to the gap generation, thinking, lifestyle and opinions of young adults are different as compared to their parents, resultantly, arguments are more likely to arise among them just on silly things. Psychologists have revealed that in the U.S, 30% of young ones live in a separate apartment, despite the presence of parents, due to lack of understanding with their elders.

In spite of some shortcomings mentioned above, I believe that there are far more pros. Firstly, when parents plan children later in life than they get stable in their career until starting a new phase of life, as a result of which they give birth to healthy children and cater to their needs easily, consequently, better education is provided. In Sweden, after having stability in job, people in the age of 35's and 40's plan to have a child so that they can nurture him/her properly. In addition, getting mature helps in gaining vast variety of experiences due to which they are able to inculcate moral values in teens and can guide them for future endeavors.

To conclude, while this trend has some demerits such as poor relationship due to different thinking, instils moral values and fulfiling children's needs are its prominent merits.