Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or a negative development?

During the last decades, pleasure activities have been changed by developing technologies. Juveniles are not attending to sport as well as before. This essay will debate that causes and drawbacks of this trend.

Computer games have some features that are attracted each teenager to play them. The first one is a subject of video games. Matters could get to children an extraordinary excitement which is never felt by sports. For example, there is a game called Need for Speed; the player drives an expensive car in high speed on a three-dimension graphic. Without a doubt, it is an adventure which has never been earned easily by sports. The next point is that by growing cities there is no place that children could play physical activities safely in comparison past. To illustrate, a couple of years ago young persons should play football in their yard, in contrast, at the contemporary time there is no place beyond skyscrapers.

On the other hand, computer games are replaced sports; some drawbacks are spring up by these technologies. Firstly, although the newly games are more exciting, they lead that some health diseases appear. A case in point, obesity is one of the significant health problems brought by these games. Children are sitting on a chair for a considerable time. As a result, they may never have a physical activity while they are playing. Their body consumes fats slowly. For this reason, they will be overweight. Secondly, computer instruments are expensive. Because of this, a purchaser must spend an enormous budget to play. Thus, families’ financial issues are affected by video games.

To conclude, this essay has shown that some feature of video games like excitement and graphic leads that playing this kind of game is more common than sports besides, how this phenomenon affect health issues and finance of players.