Nowadays, children play less with others and this has an impact on their development.

What are the reasons for this?

Does it have a good or a bad effect on children

In this highly modernized era, lack of interaction between children is gradually becoming serious and alarming. There are numerous reasons leading to this phenomenon. From my perspective, it is obvious that this issue causes a huge negative influence on children.

Electronic device overuse is considered to be the first and foremost factor leading to this problem. In details, these remarkable progress in technology industry creates plenties of useful, attractive and modern applications and websites such as Facebook, Twitter, online games and so on. Thereafter, the number of young people who are addicted to these harmful temptation is increasing dramatically day by day. Secondly, learning pressure is also another reason which cannot be ignored. It is undeniable that most parents expect their daughters and sons to have high achievements in their schools. Hence, these expectation actually forces children to put themselves into a severe studying condition which doesn't allow them to spend more time on outdoor activities.

Besides, in my point of view, the absence of company certainly results in a bad effect on children’ future. Regarding of these negative affection of this phenomenon, the consequences that children have to suffer are not only the obstacles in social relationships but also the shortage of important social skills, for example: communication ability and teamwork soft skills. Additionally, self-isolation could be the main cause of mental health illnesses. In clarification, children who hang out less with others could have these feelings of inferiority in childhood and eventually adulthood. Hence, these mental problems will definitely desperate barriers for these children in varied aspects.

In conclusion, people should raise awareness of the fact that studying pressure and high technology applications will be able to bring on the unavailability of social integration in children. Moreover, it is clear that this phenomenon negatively affects children’ development in both their mental health and future.