Nowadays the crime rate is increasing, especially among teenagers. What are the reasons behind it? How can we reverse this trend?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer, your writing should be of about 250 words in length.

Crime is the most outstanding factor of a chaotic and corrupted society. Crime scenes around the world are accelerating, and younger people are believed to be the significant driving force behind this phenomena. We can extrapolate many answers on why the young generation is committing such wrongdoings, from my point of views, I will explain to main reasons that lead to the mentioned trend.

The lack of parent’s proper education and attention is virtually the one to blame for this worrying concern. This includes not informing their child one thing or another is right to do or not, or teaching them irrelevant beliefs. Family where there are frequent conflicts and violent behavior, may cause their offsprings to become aggressive in the near future, because when young, a child is susceptible and tend to imitate their parents’ regular doings. For example, a short-tempered teenager will solve their dilemmas by force, or teenagers would steal instead of working to earn their livings. Furthermore, parents who stay away from home regularly are unable to give their children adequate attention. Therefore, letting their juveniles to socialise with any kind of people, and at school, they may have a group of friends who often commit crimes such as venturing to illegal drugs or shoplifting. The conduction of these activities might be a way the teenager use to draw their parents attention and make them regret for having preoccupied with their works instead of staying with them.

However, this situation is not as insoluble as it seems, but parents and their employers can address this social issue easily. For example, parents can create a weekly outing to different places with their children to show that they are still important despite the busy working schedule. Besides that, employers can curtail time of working within the day so that their workers can share more time for their children.

In general, juvenile crime is a huge concern but can be simply tackle by families and the whole society. Staying at home with your kids more regularly will inhibit and eliminate most negative behaviors.