Pollution and environment damage result from developing and making the country richer.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

The inimical impact done to the biodiversity alongside its irreversible repercussions is believed to be the results of countries’ development policies. From my perspective, I completely agree with the hypothesis as a nation’s growth has demonstrated the capability of dealing critical damage to our nature.

To make a country stronger and more resilient towards the ever-fluctuating economic conditions, the government has to equip its infrastructure with modernized systems. Therefore, industrialized regions have been applied to most regions within a country territory in which they transform the already prosperous and auspicious urban to the indomitable industrial centers and terraforming the countrysides into numerous mass-producing factories. As to make such policies possible, authorities have to deplete the natural resources to fulfill the developing lands. However, the act of mining and converting raw ores into usable ones demand machines that emit polluted air into the atmosphere. Correspondingly with this is the industrial land expansion that alienates the habitats of wild lives, threatening species' population and resulting in widespread extinction.

Both modernization and urbanization can not be possible without a large labor force, which means that immigrants have accounted for the main proportion of a country’s population. This group of people have increased in quantities over the recent decade and does show a sign of recession. However, not only those individuals suffer from the culture shock upon their arrival, but also the biological system there. As the region becomes populated, more food is required and farms are expected to expand. This will likely lead to either deforestation and over-crazing in agricultural parts of a country. Additionally, what seems to more exigent is the augment in human waste. Waste has already been arduous in recycling and disposing terms, yet the can damage nature on a whole scale. The noisome smell pollutes the residential’s atmosphere and can transmit diseases. While the acidification transferred from rivers to destroying aquatic life, it may devise acid rains and deteriorate soil quality. Overall, peerless damage done to the environment.

In conclusion, it can easily be deduced that not the wild animals nor natural disasters can either be responsible or even advocate any damage to the environment as destructive as countries’ development process.