Because of the widespread of a variety of medical treatments, patients nowadays are inclined to turn their backs on the standard treatment and seek for alternative drugs and remedies. Personally, I partly disagree with this phenomenon.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that relying on these alternative curing method do have several advantages in some aspects. Since this type of medical treatments is mainly originated in our ancestor’s era in particular indigenous regions, it is not exaggerated to say that these alternative methods can be guaranteed to be efficacious. As a result of being passed down through numerous generations, those replacement treatments have gained much belief from the public. For example, acupuncture is globally one of the most popular alternative treatment, and a myriad of people experiencing it claimed that it will do wonders to your body.

On the other hand, people should believe in the treatments that have underwent clinical experiments; therefore, usual medical treatments ought to be followed. Visiting the normal hospital will provide you much more quality medical advices and remedies, which results in the fact that all the modern medical treatments have been scientifically proved to benefit us. With the enduring history of medical and the advance of current chemical industry, it totally a bad idea not to follow this type of treatment. Moreover, over-relying on alternative pharmaceutical method can pose a threat on your heath, since not all the doctors in this field actually have experience of their profession.

To recapitulate, over-depending on alternative medicines and treatments can lead to undesirable consequences. To the best of my knowledge, I suggest that the public should find a way to combine two kinds of this treatments wisely to have a great health.