Since we are living in a well-developed world, high technology devices are now available to people from all segments of society. Therefore, smartphone has been become accessible to all the children in general, which leads to a widespread of phone-addicted cases in youngsters. This essay will elaborate on the cause and both sides of this phenomenon.

The term of phone-addicted can be defined as the cases when the children can spend lots of their time phubbing smartphones and this social problem can be attributed to some reasons below. First of all, the children are intensely lack outdoor activities because of their schedules full of schoolwork and extra classes. Apparently, the parents nowadays really dignify the significance of studying and have a predisposition toward forcing their children to attain higher academic level; as a result, you may find children studying in classes or logging in social media more than involving in extra curricular activities. Secondly, due to being busy with work, parents hardly have chances of strictly managing their children. In lieu of being monitored by their parents, the children can use their smartphones any time they want.

On the one hand, this issue have a number of detrimental impacts on the children development. Firstly, there is a myriad of cases that children have to suffer from autism as a result of taking to much time to use smartphone. Consequently, it is evident that their interaction with community will be reduced, which can directly impose a threat upon their future. Secondly, since social media contains a wide variety of information, the children may accidentally log into some inappropriate website. As a consequence, this will badly affect their natural mental development. On the other hand, under the circumstance of being aware of ultimate advantages of using smartphone, the children will be benefit from using it for their self-developed purposes. In stead of gluing their eyes to the social media all day, they can use their smartphone as a helpful assistant because of its diversity of information.

To recapitulate, knowing all the causes of this social problem will alleviate the difficulty of finding solution process. Personally, I suggest that parents should spend more time with their children to help them to be more active and aware of the real value of having a smartphone.