Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern world, the demand for health care is ubiquitous. There is now a numerable requirement for complementary medicines and therapy in lieu of seeing the professionals for checking up. From my perspective, this trend is obviously detrimental for human beings.

The first corollary is that this tendency escalates the exacerbation of health critical in humans. The culprit is the lack of professional knowledge of people before they decide to take any remedy; in addition, some conservative people, chiefly the old, assume that folk remedy is more effective than the state-of-the-art one regardless of its real efficacy. Another adverse influence of this inclination is the high propensity of being swindled by the fraud. Some people have low income so they endorse cheap things. The consequence is that they are easily fooled by scammers who take advantage of their credulity and these poors are likely to be broke. Last but not least, the revenue of official healthcare centers will sink to nosedive as a result of this tendency. The aftermath is the decline in trustworthy medical centres.

The supporters of the opposite view may argue that it is too costly for people to take the regular check-ups with the doctors. However, they fail to prove that there is not any fund raised for these poors. Numerous campaigns were launched in order to ease the problem from all over the world. Though these moral practices are unable to provide support for all, they contributed to diminution in health risks.

In conclusion, taking a holistic cure without the supervision of a doctor is risky and brings more of the demerits than the merits. Personally, i have a strong preference for orthodox medicine and i highly recommend people to adopt the similar.